Sunday, 7 November 2010

Division of Bharat for Administration Purpose:

Present division of the country for administrative purpose has a lacuna. Loksabha has direct control of all state vidhansabha. Similarly state vidhansabha has direct control over jilhaparishad and villages/towns/cities. Loksabha as well as vidhansabha constituencies are neither for a specific district nor for a specific tehsil.
Therefore, the government administration through various offices and through peoples representatives do not match properly. Also differences among neighbouring states are referred to central administration and among adjoining districts to state administration. There is a need to streamline these. In order to make it better there should be following changes.

For administrative purpose Bharat should be divided in 7 steps. The lowest being a lane (galli) and highest the nation. A group of lanes should be named as village, a group of villages a tehsil, a group of tehsils a district, a group of districts as zone, a group of zones as state, a group of states as a region and all regions shall form the nation. This division shall have an added advantage. There shall be no demand for dividing a state in to more than one state. The zones shall take care of problems concerning a group of districts. The ladder shall be useful for deciding both political and administrative setup. This should be as follows. A Panch shall represent a lane (galli) and all employees of the government working in that galli shall be in direct liaison with the panch. In a village there shall be Gramsabha headed by Sarpanch i. e. President of gramsabha shall be sarpanch. A state legislator shall have his/her constituency as a tehsil. At every tehsil there shall be tehsilsabha headed by the MLA elected by the voters in the tehsil. Sarpanchs of villages in that tehsil shall be members of tehsilsabha. A district shall be constituency for Member of Parliament. He/She shall head jilhasabha and MLAs in the district shall be members of jilhasabha.  Prabhagsabha is required at zonal level. President for Prabhagsabha shall be elected by members of parliament elected from constituencies (districts) included in that zone. There is no change in present system at state level is needed. Vibhagsabha shall be for a region i. e. group of states. President for this shall be elected by all MPs in the region. Present system of parliament does not need any change.
Division of Bharat for Administration
Sole responsibility of vibhagsabha, prabhagsabha, jilhasabha, tehsilsabha and gramsabha shall be financial management of funds sanctioned and execution of the government plans. These houses shall have powers to suggest plans with financial effect. However, they shall not have any power to sanction/approve any plans. The present system shall continue for planning of various projects, policy decision for taxes/levies and all fundamental decisions.
The present system of ministers shall be discontinued. Prime or Chief Minister shall be elected by the house and not decided by any political party. There may be deputies selected by the Prime/Chief Ministers. While choosing deputies preference may be given to his/her political party but member not belonging to any political party shall not be chosen as deputy.  In place of ministers advisers shall be appointed by head of the sabha. Elected people's representatives at various levels shall be responsible for execution of government decision. Members of vidhansabha and loksabha shall be responsible for policy decisions.

No comments:

Popular Posts